DEWNR Sustainability and Adaptive Reuse Fellowship 2017/18

Researcher: Jennifer Faddy (DEWNR Sustainability and Adaptive Reuse Fellow 2017/18)

In 2009-10, the Department of Environment, Water and Natural Resources (DEWNR) funded the first Sustainability and Adaptive Re-use Fellowship at the Architecture Museum. The Fellowship expands the aims of the SA Built Heritage Research Fellowship at the Architecture Museum to include research that promotes benefits of the conservation and adaption of heritage listed buildings in terms of physical, social and economic sustainability. Outcomes are an illustrated fully referenced report of no more than 8,000 words and a public presentation.

The focus of the second Sustainability and Adaptive Reuse Fellowship is: ‘Carbon Credit Schemes and State Heritage Places’.