Desmond Tan Scholarship in Architectural History (2008-2012)

The Desmond Tan Scholarship in Architectural History (2008-2012) was open to a student enrolled in the Master of Architecture Program in the courses Architectural Research 1 and 2. The scholarship supported research into a topic in architectural history focusing on the collections of the Architecture Museum, School of Art, Architecture and Design, as the primary resource. The scholarship was valued at $1000. The scholarship was funded by Mr Desmond Tan, a graduate of the Architecture program in a predecessor school of AAD, and Director of Mirage International in Singapore.

2012 scholarship holder Thomas Hamper

2011 scholarship holder Jet O’Rourke

2010 scholarship holder Ella Camporeale

2009 scholarship holder Sean McEntee

2008 scholarship holder Aldo DiSanto